On The Inside..

I am an inspiration
To the world you don’t see
The world that I breathe
The world inside me

The world of my fear
Of my confusions
The world of my cries
Of my delusions

I keep them in
And hold my head high
And you will never know
The confrontation that I defy

And I defy not because
I am ashamed or weak
I defy because
Its not sympathy that I seek

I am an inspiration
To my world, to hold on
To keep breathing
To not feel torn

To tell it, that it’s okay
To exist, to be there
To be the darker side of me
To be the secret I don’t share

To make it believe
That I need it as much as sunshine
To let it know
It was, is, and will always be mine

Constructive and genuine appreciation and/or criticism most welcome

