And slowly I kept sinking deeper and deeper into the black-hole, and the hole swallowed me whole, like a bloodthirsty demon, never giving me a chance to get back up, for it could see that I hated the light now. Light meant, being with people whose eyes exuded hatred and disgust for me. So I didn’t resist. I kept sinking, thinking nothing, hoping nothing and knowing that when I hit the ground, things will change and I will sleep a sweet sleep, where I wouldn’t have to hide and run. The world would probably always call me a rape victim , although they treated me more like the perpetrator of the crime. But I wont be around to hear that. I would be far away , in another light and a restful darkness.

I hit the ground. Goodbye.

And by the way, I had a name, and it wasnt “the rape victim”.

2 thoughts on “

Constructive and genuine appreciation and/or criticism most welcome

