What I Need..

alone

Sometimes when things are too much

I just need,desperately,just nothing

Not your presence,not your absence

I just need a solitary something

 

Sometimes when the world seems so full

I just need myself and my own comfort

Not a shoulder to cry on

But my own tears,my own hurt

 

Sometimes when i feel so lost

Not knowing my own moments

I just need to face them alone

The storms and the torrents

 

Sometimes when masquerades overpower

Gradually eating the face behind

I just need to be myself

Even if i am neither calm nor kind

 

Sometimes when i lose control

And nothing seems to fit in

I just need to discover myself

Who am i…….within….

Constructive and genuine appreciation and/or criticism most welcome

